Week One.

100 Happy Days!

I haven’t been doing very well posting my happiness photos on the good ole Instagram, but I have been good at remembering to take them!  I think about it every day… what makes me happy today?  On days like yesterday & today, I struggle… but I have figured it out each day; and for that moment… I am happy.  Just need to make the happy stick.  Maybe in time…

Well, here is my first week of #100happydays!

(On Instagram, I posted a video on day two, so my happy day pictures below are a little different.)

 

Free movies with the Handsome Man.  #daythree #100happydays

Free movies with the Handsome Man. #dayone #100happydays

 

Finding roosters in the city.  #daytwo #100happydays

Finding roosters in the city. #daytwo #100happydays

friendly neighborhood squirrels. #daytwo #100happydays

friendly neighborhood squirrels. #daythree #100happydays

 

Duck families in the fountain at our complex.  #daythree #100happydays

Duck families in the fountain at our complex. #dayfour #100happydays

 

Pandora pushing me to keep going when I wanted to quit.  #dayfive #100happydays

Pandora pushing me to keep going when I wanted to quit. #dayfive #100happydays

 

Fun findings while running.  #daysix #100happydays

Fun findings while running. #daysix #100happydays

 

 

Everything in this photo.  Cross stitching, cute dog perking up, cuddles... love it.  #dayseven #100happydays

Everything in this photo. Cross stitching, cute dog perking up, cuddles… love it. #dayseven #100happydays

Thats my first week!  I’m having fun, but its also pretty challenging.  I can see why people have quit.  Its not that I don’t have time for happiness, its more my day to day is pretty boring and my days end up blurring together, so its hard to find something “happy” about it.  I’m trying though.  There is for sure a theme with what makes me happy…. critters, maybe?  🙂  Love me some cute critters!

Anyway, I’ll keep plugging away at being happy… and most importantly, grateful.  I am grateful for all of these experiences.  I am a very lucky lady.

xo

Leave a Reply

