Day one.

Yesterday was my first day of #100happydays… And I’m happy to report… I’m still on the wagon; still part of the 29%!  🙂

I took my photo last night and decided that I will be posting a day late. It’s not about taking time out of my happy moment to post it, right? I need to stay in the moment more often. This exercise is for me, not for the internet.  But posting it does keep me honest!

So far today, I’m struggling… I’m having a hard time feeling grateful. I keep trying and then I lose it. I just feel very frustrated today and a little down. Things haven’t been going my way recently and today I’m letting it get to me. I just need to keep feeling grateful and look forward.  And projects.  I need more projects.

Maybe a short list of things that I’m grateful for:

  • My mom
  • My dad
  • My kitty
  • The captain
  • My sewing machine
  • My health
  • Crafts & new ideas

And…

  • Squirrels

Feeling better already.  😉

Anyhow… Here is day one!  We went to see Dumb and Dumber, To last night as a free movie preview.  It was dumb, gross, but overall very hilarious.  It was a fun night; it made me happy for sure.

20140327-120102.jpg

#100happydays #dayone

Leave a Reply

