36 for 36

picture found from google images

*Let’s party*

So it’s my birthday TODAY!  Woo!  (And also a little *sigh)

This year I am going to make sure I don’t waste as much time.  I’m going to set a goal for myself.  I am going to make a list of 36 things, some new, some just behavior changes, some real challenges, just really overall positive things to accomplish in my 36th year.  In no particular order:

  1. sew a dress {or two or three or four!}
  2. make new friends
  3. learn french {and go to france?? – maybe this is one for year 37 ha}
  4. open etsy store & sell one item on etsy {more would be wonderful, but i’d be so happy with just one item sold}
  5. be a healthier me; inside and out {eat better. run a 5k, then a 10k.  maybe a half marathon next year!}
  6. think more positive thoughts; worry less
  7. save money {i’ve never been good at this one, eep!}
  8. stop talking about blogging more and BLOG MORE.  i really enjoy it, when i do it.  and… i have so many ideas!
  9. spend more time with family
  10. send more mail {as in USPS mail; letters/gifts to friends  {who doesn’t like getting happy mail?!}
  11. craft more.  dedicate 3 days a week to crafty/artsy projects
  12. decorate; make our apartment more homey, its so… bleh.
  13. do what makes *me* happy at all times {this will be tough}
  14. disneyland.  at least 10 times
  15. join a club or a class – belong to something
  16. don’t worry about what others will think; just be *me* {see #13}
  17. TBD
  18. TBD
  19. TBD
  20. TBD
  21. TBD
  22. TBD
  23. TBD
  24. TBD
  25. TBD
  26. TBD
  27. TBD
  28. TBD
  29. TBD
  30. TBD
  31. TBD
  32. TBD
  33. TBD
  34. TBD
  35. TBD
  36. TBD

Okay so that’s a good start, right?  I had thought of a few more while driving home from work last night and thought to myself “I should leave myself a voice message to remind myself to write this down” and of course I convinced myself I would remember.  HA!  When those come back to me I’ll add them.  And I’ll occasionally come back to this list and update.  I want to check things off my list as I get further along {although, a lot of these are on going} and I will be adding things as I go!

I’m very excited about this little {actually quite big} adventure!  This is my year!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

