Sally.

I love outdoor malls with chandeliers.

“They said, ‘Well, that’s foolish. You’ll never work, you’re not pretty enough, you’re not good enough,’ and I said, ‘You’re fired.’ Then my business manager said the same thing and I said, ‘You’re fired.’ I just fired everybody. Then I left my husband. You know, I was like, ‘Out, all of you.’ I couldn’t afford to have those voices near me that said, ‘You can’t do this, you’re not good enough,’ because I have too many voices inside of me that say that.” – Sally Field 

I love this quote.  And with that said.  YOU’RE FIRED.  Not my loved ones, because they all tell me I am good enough, but my mind – fired!

My mind has been very discouraged and negative about some news I am expecting today, so I just fired that part of my brain.  I don’t have room in my life for those kind of voices.  No matter what the out come, I need to stay hopeful.  I deserve all the happiness in the world!  And everything I need is on its way

Speaking of the outcome.  Well, we are not moving.  I’m okay with it; I am happy about it.  But it’s not without some disappointment of course.  I think I may have wanted it for the wrong reasons, that’s all.  I want out of my current job situation, an easy escape.  It doesn’t work that way, if I moved, yes, I would be out of my job, but then I’d have 1000+ other issues to deal with.  Staying here, I only have this one problem.  Sooooo… I will continue to work on this one issue.  One interview at a time.

{hopefully I will get a good call and they will tell me what I want to hear this afternoon though — fingers crossed}

Everything I need is on it’s way… (and so is a post of my trip to Colorado!  Yay!)

Leave a Reply

